VanSlam Summer Season June (5th) 2017

So! A new qualifying season is underway to determine which poet will have a chance to become the next Vancouver Poetry Slam Individual Champion.

It’s crucial to understand the points system. You can read about how it works for qualifying for the summer slams

The points system should become clear very quickly as the season progresses and we start posting
results. With that in mind, here are the results from this week’s slam.

June 5th 2017

Sac: Coral More

Christine Bissonnette

Rose Gora

Noelle Cuvos

Bryant Doradea (Second! 9 points)

Jesse Code

Justin Bige

Brianna Price (Second! 9 points)


Guy Bonneau


Rachel Taylor (First! 16 points)


Updated Standings for the 2017 Van Slam Individual Champion Playoffs
The top 9 poets plus the winner of the Last Chance Slam
qualify for the Playoffs in September

1. Rachel Taylor 32 points

2. Julia Pileggi 16 points

3. Dave Rankin 16 points

4. Emory Oakley 16 points

5. Kay Kassirer 13 points

6. Jaye Simpson 9 points

7. Brianna Price 9 points

8. Bryant Doradea 9 points

9. Coral More 9 points

10. Marina Reid 9 points

11. Mitcholos Touchie 4 points

12. Tia Meuller 4 points

13. Spillious 4 points


As always, double check my work and see if you find anything wrong