VanSlam Summer Season (July 18th) 2016

So! A new qualifying season is underway to determine which poet will have a chance to become the next Vancouver Poetry Slam Individual Champion.

It’s crucial to understand the points system. You can read about how it works for qualifying for the summer slams

The points system should become clear very quickly as the season progresses and we start posting

results. With that in mind, here are the results from this week’s slam.
July 18th 2016
Sac: Jano
Sarah FioRito
Savannah (First! 16 points)
Santiago Ureña (Second! 9 points-tie)
Reema Shah
Bryant (Second! 9 points-tie)

Updated Standings for the 2016 Van Slam Individual Champion Playoffs
The top 9 poets plus the winner of the Last Chance Slam
qualify for the Playoffs in September


1. Sonder 48 points

2. Savannah Pulfer 43 points

3. Mitcholos Touchie 32 points

4. Matt J Loeb 20 points

5. Bryant 18 points

6. Rafay Ansari 16 points
7. Pamela Bentley 16 points
8. Spillious 16 points
9. Griffin 13 points
10. Coral More 13 points
11. Jessie Read 9 points
12. Santiago Ureña 9 points
13. Jamie 9 points
14. Julia Pileggi 9 points
15. Kay Kassirer 4 point
16. Q 4 points
17. Rachel Taylor 4 points
18. Chris Coutts 4 points
19. Stephen Meads 4 points

20. Adam Anadia 4 points

As always, double check my work and see if you find anything wrong