Van Slam Summer Standings June 2nd 2014

A new qualifying season is underway to determine which poet will have a chance to become the next Individual World Poetry Slam representative for Vancouver. The IWPS slam off will be in mid-September.

A full explanation of the rules and format of the Van Slam Summer Season can be found here:,1682.msg4547.html

Here are the results from the first qualifying slam.

June 2nd 2014

Sac: Kate Mitchell
Dana ID Matthews – Third! (4 points)
RC Weslowski
Johnny Macrae
Andrew Livsey
Sebastien Wen
Jessie Tollestrup
Zander Warren
Matt Loeb
Elysia Glover
Ayda – First! (16 points)

Britt MacLeod – Second! (9 points)

Updated Standings for the 2014 IWPS Play-offs
The top 10 poets qualify for finals.

1. Dana ID Matthews 36 points
2. Johnny Macrae 24 points
3. Ayda 20 points

4. Britt MacLeod 18 points

5. Sir Realist 16 points
5. Scruffmouth 16 points
6. Dia Davina 9 points
6. Alessandra Naccarato 9 points
6. Al Mader 9 points
6. Elysia 9 points
7. Emilee Nimetz 4 points
7. Welley 4 points