Van Slam Summer Season 2015 (September 7th)

So! A new qualifying season is underway to determine which poet will have a chance to become the next Vancouver Poetry Slam Individual Champion.

It’s crucial to understand the points system. You can read about how it works for qualifying for the summer slams

The points system should become clear very quickly as the season progresses and we start posting
results. With that in mind, here are the results from this week’s slam.

7th September 2015


Sac: Duncan Shields
Carmy Stubbs
Elizabeth Hann
Johnny MacRae
Pamela Bentley
Optimus Rhyme
Simon Massey
Lee Purcell
Megan Oakley
Ayda Niknami
Matt Loeb – Last Chance Slam Winner!

So that enters Matt into the playoffs on September 9th meaning that the playoffs will consist of

Sahara Rose
Al Mader
Tasha Receno
Siling Zhang
Coral More
Liam McGuigan
Matt Loeb

Come on down! Congratulations to all the poets for a great summer season.