Van Slam Summer Season 2015 (June 8th 2015)

So! A new qualifying season is underway to determine which poet will have a chance to become the next Vancouver Poetry Slam Individual Champion.

It’s crucial to understand the points system. You can read about how it works for qualifying for the summer slams

The points system should become clear very quickly as the season progresses and we start posting
results. With that in mind, here are the results from this week’s slam.

8th June 2015

Sac: Jake Fine
Mike Derman
Sahara Rose – First! (16 points)
Natalie Zakon
Monte Twin
Coral More
Elizabeth Hann
Al Mader – Third! (4 points)
Carmy Stubbs
Johnny MacRae – Second! (9 points)

Updated Standings for the 2015 Van Slam Individual Champion Playoffs
The top 9 poets plus the winner of the Last Chance Slam
qualify for the Playoffs on September 9th

1. Al Mader 20 points
2. Sahara Rose 16 points
2. Siling Zhang 16 points
2. Duncan Shields 16 points
2. Fernando 16 points
6. Coral More 12 points
7. Johnny MacRae 9 points
7. Lito 9 points
7. Mark Wynn 9 points
7. Lindi Nolte 9 points
7. Tasha Receno 9 points
12. Emily Kelsall 4 points

As always, double check my work and see if you find anything wrong