Van Slam Summer Season 2015 (June 29th)

So! A new qualifying season is underway to determine which poet will have a chance to become the next Vancouver Poetry Slam Individual Champion.

It’s crucial to understand the points system. You can read about how it works for qualifying for the summer slams

The points system should become clear very quickly as the season progresses and we start posting
results. With that in mind, here are the results from this week’s slam.

29th June 2015
Sac: Britt Macleod
Coral More – Second! (9 points)
Crystal Smith de Molina
Reema Sh
Jaime Kosak
Scott Boux
Natalie Zakon
Tasha Receno – Third! (4 points)
Al Mader
Sahara Rose – First! (16 points)
Scarlett Hawkins
Alex Westhaven

Updated Standings for the 2015 Van Slam Individual Champion Playoffs
The top 9 poets plus the winner of the Last Chance Slam
qualify for the Playoffs on September 9th

1. Sahara Rose 32 points
2. Siling Zhang 25 points
3. Coral More 21 points
4. Al Mader 20 points
5. Jake Fine 16 points
5. Duncan Shields 16 points
5. Fernando 16 points
8. Tasha Receno 13 points
9. Ayda 9 points
9. Johnny MacRae 9 points
9. Lito 9 points
9. Mark Wynn 9 points
9. Lindi Nolte 9 points
14. Emily Kelsall 4 points

As always, double check my work and see if you find anything wrong