Van Slam Summer Season 2015 (August 3rd)

So! A new qualifying season is underway to determine which poet will have a chance to become the next Vancouver Poetry Slam Individual Champion.

It’s crucial to understand the points system. You can read about how it works for qualifying for the summer slams

The points system should become clear very quickly as the season progresses and we start posting
results. With that in mind, here are the results from this week’s slam.

3rd August 2015

Sac: Gizmo
Kale Beaudry
Coral More – Third! (4 points)
Sonya Littlejohn
Mark Wynn
Peter Quelch
Jenni Madison
Natalie Zakon – First! (16 points)
Dana ID Matthews – Second! (9 points)
Simon Massey
Deviously Decorous
Al Mader

Updated Standings for the 2015 Van Slam Individual Champion Playoffs
The top 9 poets plus the winner of the Last Chance Slam
qualify for the Playoffs on September 9th

1. Fernando 32 points
1. Sahara Rose 32 points
3. Al Mader 29 points
3. Tasha Receno 29 points
5. Siling Zhang 25 points
6. Coral More 25 points
7. Jake Fine 20 points
8. Mitcholos 18 points
9. Natalie Zakon 16 points
9. Megan Hooge 16 points
9. Duncan Shields 16 points
12. Dana ID Matthews 9 points
12. Ayda 9 points
12. Johnny MacRae 9 points
12. Lito 9 points
12. Mark Wynn 9 points
12. Lindi Nolte 9 points
18. Liam McGuigan 4 points
18. Elizabeth Hann 4 points
18. Emily Kelsall 4 points

As always, double check my work and see if you find anything wrong