Finalists Chosen for CIPS 2014

The preliminary bouts are over and from the original field of 40 slam poets, 12 have advanced to the Finals, tonight at The Rio Theatre.

The finalists competing to be the 2014 Canadian Individual Slam Champion will be:

Andre Prefontaine
Dia Davina
Dana ID Matthews
Sir Realist
Liam Coady
Jamie G
Erin Dingle
Sabrina Benaim
Matt Loeb

You can view the full results of prelims as well as live score for tonight’s bout on our live scoring page.

Advance tickets for Finals are closed, but there will be tickets available at the door. Doors and Box Office opens at 7pm. Show starts at 8 o’ clock.