VanSlam Summer Season Aug (14th) 2017

So! A new qualifying season is underway to determine which poet will have a chance to become the next Vancouver Poetry Slam Individual Champion.

It’s crucial to understand the points system. You can read about how it works for qualifying for the summer slams

The points system should become clear very quickly as the season progresses and we start posting
results. With that in mind, here are the results from this week’s slam.

Aug 14th 2017
Sac: Victoria
Santiago Ureña
Lip Balm
Mitcholos Touchie
Julia Pileggi (Third! 4 points)
Abeera Shahid
Zoey Roy
Jaye Simpson (First! 16 points)
Kate Mitchell
Emory Oakley
Justin Bige  (Second! 9 points)
Dave Rankin
Updated Standings for the 2017 Van Slam Individual Champion Playoffs

The top 9 poets plus the winner of the Last Chance Slam qualify for the Playoffs in September

1. Rachel Taylor 41 points

2. Mitcholos Touchie 40 points
3.  Julia Pileggi 36 points
4. Jaye Simpson 29 points

5. Dave Rankin 20 points

6. Spillious 20 points
7. Justin Bige 18 points
8. Coral More 18 points
9. Angelica Poversky 16 points
10. Emory Oakley 16 points
11. Resting Butch Face 16 points
12. Kay Kassirer 13 points

13. Bryant Doradea 9 points

14. Santiago Ureña 9 points

15. Johnny MacRae 9 points
16.  Marina Reid 9 points
17. Anto 9 points
18. Brianna Price 9 points
19. Duncan Shields 9 points
20. Claire 4 points
21. Tia Meuller 4 points
22. Jillian Christmas 4 points
As always, double check my work and see if you find anything wrong