Van Slam Summer Standing 2014 (May 12th)

A new qualifying season is underway to determine which poet will have a chance to become the next Individual World Poetry Slam representative for Vancouver. The IWPS slam off will be in mid-September.

A full explanation of the rules and format of the Van Slam Summer Season can be found here:,1682.msg4547.html

Here are the results from the first qualifying slam.

May 12th 2014

Sac: Jake Fine
Olivia B
Simon Massey
Al Mader
Lindsay Alley
Britt MacLeod – 2nd (9 points)
Duncan Shields
Steve Miller
Ayda – 3rd (4 points)
Johnny Macrae – 1st (16 points)

Heather Jordan Ross

Elliot Slinn
Updated Standings for the 2014 IWPS Play-offs
The top 10 poets qualify for finals.

1. Johnny Macrae 24 points

1. Sir Realist 16 points
1. Scruffmouth 16 points
1. Dana ID Matthews 16 points
2. Britt MacLeod 9 points

2. Alessandra Naccarato 9 points
2. Al Mader 9 points
2. Elysia 9 points
4. Ayda 4 points

4. Welley 4 points