Van Slam Summer Season 2015 (May 18th 2015)

So! A new qualifying season is underway to determine which poet will have a chance to become the next Vancouver Poetry Slam Individual Champion.

It’s crucial to understand the points system. You can read about how it works for qualifying for the summer slams

The points system should become clear very quickly as the season progresses and we start posting
results. With that in mind, here are the results from this week’s slam.

18th May 2015

Sac: Johnny Macrae
Nadine Pluzak (Sparkle)
Jake Fine
Siling Zhang
Nyla Carpentier
Guilia C
Tash Receno – 2nd! (9 points)
Crystal Smith De Molina
Matt Loeb
Fernando – 1st! (16 points)
Angelica Poversky
Coral More – 3rd! (4 points)

Updated Standings for the 2015 Van Slam Individual Champion Playoffs
The top 9 poets plus the winner of the Last Chance Slam
qualify for the Playoffs on September 9th

1. Al Mader 16 points
1. Duncan Shields 16 points
1. Fernando 16 points
4. Mark Wynn 9 points
4. Lindi Nolte 9 points
4. Tasha Receno 9 points
7. Coral More 8 points
8. Emily Kelsall 4 points

As always, double check my work and see if you find anything wrong