Van Slam Summer Season 2015 (July 13th)

So! A new qualifying season is underway to determine which poet will have a chance to become the next Vancouver Poetry Slam Individual Champion.

It’s crucial to understand the points system. You can read about how it works for qualifying for the summer slams

The points system should become clear very quickly as the season progresses and we start posting
results. With that in mind, here are the results from this week’s slam.

13th July 2015

Sac: Darry Danzig
Reema Sh
Megan Oakley
Liam McGuigan – Third! (4 points)
Megan Hooge
Crystal Smith de Molina
Victor Menjivar
Kevin Stevens
Al Mader – Second! (9 points)
Tasha Receno – First! (16 points)

Updated Standings for the 2015 Van Slam Individual Champion Playoffs
The top 9 poets plus the winner of the Last Chance Slam
qualify for the Playoffs on September 9th

1. Fernando 32 points
1. Sahara Rose 32 points
3. Al Mader 29 points
3. Tasha Receno 29 points
5. Siling Zhang 25 points
6. Coral More 21 points
7. Jake Fine 16 points
7. Duncan Shields 16 points
9. Mitcholos 9 points
9. Ayda 9 points
9. Johnny MacRae 9 points
9. Lito 9 points
9. Mark Wynn 9 points
9. Lindi Nolte 9 points
15. Liam McGuigan 4 points
15. Elizabeth Hann 4 points
15. Emily Kelsall 4 points

As always, double check my work and see if you find anything wrong