Van Slam Finals

Congratulations to all of our poets who performed last night, and particularly to the 2013 Van Slam team, Floyd, Erin Kirsh, Jillian Christmas, Duncan Shields, and Zaccheus Jackson. One of the strongest Van slam finals of all time.

Here, read a recap.

Thanks also to our brilliant feature Truth Is, the Rio Theatre, all our amazing volunteers, and Ruth Jessica Mason-Paull, our co-coordinator and host.