Results from Indies Finals

The Indies Finals competition blew the roof on The Rio Theatre. 12 of the best youth poets in BC participated in a three round slam of poetic madness. The first round was a 3-minute round with regular slam rules. 12 poets performed and the top 7 advanced (highlighted in blue). The second round was the lightning round where poets performed 1-minute poems. 7 poets performed and the top 4 advanced (highlighted in blue). The third and final round was the anarchy round where poets had to break one of the rules of poetry slam.

Congratulations to all the finalists for taking part and to Floyd V.B. for becoming the first-ever Hullabaloo Indies Champion!